#FF This is the way I roll..

8 Apr

Happy Friday! In honor of a twitter tradition that apparently is pretty big.. I am going to do a #FollowFriday, of the blogs I read! I want to give you an explanation of why I read them though so you can decide for yourself if you want to read them as well.

First Category: The beginning.  I was first exposed to blogs while still in college through the form of Rachel Wilkerson and Leah . I read these two blogs religiously for a year and never thought to explore any other blogs..until the Marie Claire drama happened and I found some other blogs, which became my core reading group.

Core: Tina, Caitlin, AngryRunner, Shelby, Jeri, General Washington, MarathonMaiden, Megan, Kelly, Jen, Janae, and The Dawn.

I faithfully read these blogs every day on my train rides to and from work but I still didn’t have my own blog yet.

I gradually added to my iphone bookmarks: Monica, SkinnyRunner, Anne, Page, and Keri.

And then I decided to start my own blog!

Because of it I added all my favorite readers who leave me awesome comments to my daily reading list including Allison, Carrie, Kath, Amy, Sarah, Rach, Emily, and Danielle.

Oh and I also love Clare and Julie’s blogs because they are around my age and remind me of my own life!

Oh and this clown

And that is the way I roll! Blog-roll anyways!

How do you normally read blogs?

I mainly read them from my Iphone..everyone has their own bookmark! I also do from my subscriptions in wordpress whenever I am at my computer

What blogs do you suggest I add to my list, or if your not on it leave me a comment and I will add you!

7 Responses to “#FF This is the way I roll..”

  1. Mom April 8, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Okay bolg and iphone savvy daughter. I was reading your blog last night and now my safari internet on my iphone if frozen. How do I fix that? Also I need you to teach me how to bookmark things on my iphone so reading blogs and those of your blog pals does not seem so complicated to the newbie iphone user. Have a beautiful weekend.
    Love,
    Mom :))

  2. jeri April 8, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    oh man, I feel pretty proud to have made the “core” list!!! :) And I’m glad I found your blog too. We’ll definitely need to meet up to do a race (and some post race celebrating) soooooooooooooooon! :D

  3. movesnmunchies April 8, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    thank you so much for the link!!!!!! i LOVE your bloggg!!!!! its always top of my list! i always read blogs on my computer- i cnt comment or read posts on my phone properly!

  4. mealsformiles April 8, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    awww, thank you! I’m glad I found YOUR blog :) I usually read blogs from Google Reader – for some reason reading them on my iphone is hard. Maybe because I’m blind and the iphone is teeny. Hope you have a great weekend!

  5. Sarah S @RunningOnWords April 8, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Umm, is it sad that I’m beyond excited to have made your list? I’m going to try to click over and flip through any of these that I don’t already read.

    I usually subscribe to blogs in Google Reader and then click over to comment. I don’t like to read them on my Windows 7 phone because I have trouble leaving comments. Can you comment correctly on the iPhone? I’m thinking about getting one, so I’m curious to know.

  6. the dawn April 9, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    holla!

    i am totally lame and i read all my blogs on my laptop, because all my phone can do is text. i am wishing with all my heart that i will get a smart phone for my birthday….we shall see :)

  7. This Italian Family April 9, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Aww, thanks for the shout out, girl! You are so sweet! I have so loved getting to know you and reading your words. :)

    I am definitely a Google Reader girl. I used to have blogs bookmarked, but once I found out about Google Reader my life got a lot easier. ;) I love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

