Donut Muffins

25 Jul

I finally had some free time this past weekend to do some baking! I love to bake but usually I don’t  have enough people to eat my delicious treats..and then I just eat them all.

Luckily when I am home with my family there is plenty of people around to enjoy my baked goods.

I saw this recipe on Amy’s blog a week ago and knew I wanted to make it right away.

The recipe is from Andie’s blog Can You Stay for Dinner: Cinnamon-Sugar Crusted Coffee Cake Muffins

It was super easy to make and didn’t even require a mixer! Just combine dry ingredients, combine wet, and combine together.

Then you cook the muffins, dip in hot butter and roll in cinnamon-sugar. Holy yum.

I am not sure this recipe qualifies as “healthy” by any means, but it does qualify as delicious! I will for sure be making these again.

7 Responses to “Donut Muffins”

  1. Andie @ CanYouStayForDinner.com July 25, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    :) Gosh I love those muffins!

  2. Heisler July 25, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Oh I bet the Ralph household and all the visitors enjoyed those! Nice!

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness July 25, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I loooooove them, too! When my friends came, I made two different kinds. And these were wolfed down before we even got half way through the others… that says it all!

  4. chasethedog July 25, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Shikes! Those look amazing. Please send me some lol jk

    Check me out!

    http://chasethedog.wordpress.com/

  5. Cait July 25, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Those look wonderful :) love your blog so glad i came across it!

  6. Laura @ prettylittlewords July 25, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Mmmm!!! These look so good! i think I’ll have to make these next in my mini donut pans…yum!

  7. katshealthcorner July 26, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    Donut Muffins?! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

