We are the champions

5 Dec

The flippy cup tourney was a fantastic success.. WE WON! It was so fun and the money went to a charity so  much better than just drinking for the fun of it.  And we beat our guy friends/boyfriends in the semi-finals so that was awesome.

Besides becoming a pro-flippy cupper this weekend was  a lot of fun.  Friday night my roommates, boyfriend and I met up with some other friends at Papacitos, a byob mexican place in Lincoln Park.  It was DELICIOUS.  I got the special which was a pinto bean taco, a chicken quesidilla with a side of rice and beans.  With lots of coronas of course.  We then went to schoolyard, an Illini bar by my house and hung out there for a few hours but I was falling asleep at the bar so went home early.

Saturday morning I woke up super early, the problem with working at 6 am three days a week is that it’s SO hard to sleep in on the weekends.  The boyfriend and I watched some sports until I got too bored and decided I would rather workout.  It was wayy too cold to do go running (even though I just got a Garmin 305 and really want to try it out!) so instead I did an insanity workout, max intervals = exhausting! Then it was flippy cup time!

Great weekend so far and I am finishing it up by going to see Legally Blonde the musical with all of my boyfriends sisters/mom/aunts/cousins.  He’ll be at home watching football with his dad.

Corona =sleepy smash

3 Responses to “We are the champions”

  1. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com December 5, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    How was the play?? You work so early. I love my Garmin….keep me updated on how you like it!
    I am so glad you commented so that now I have found your gorgeous blog! Great workout yesterday!!

    • aralph2 December 10, 2010 at 1:57 am #

      The play was SOO good, if it ever comes to Utah you should check it out, so funny! I will def keep you updated with the Garmin, still have yet to use it!!

  2. the dawn December 8, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    welcome to the blogosphere!!! can’t wait to read more about life in chi-town. love that you watch the biggest loser. i thoroughly enjoyed the marathon episode last night, makes me cry every time.

Leave a Reply

