Sick Day

18 Jan

Im BACKKK

Hello fellow bloggers (or the 2 of you who have read this), I know I have been doing a terrible job of blogging but I have rededicated myself for the new year so I will be much more regular now!

I am home sick today from work, waking up and getting sick from 12 am-5am is miserable, but hopefully it is only a 24 hour bug, until then I am laying in my bed trying to move as little as possible.  If someone would like to deliver me a gatorade or smoothie I would really like you 😉

Big plans for the new year include signing up for and running the Champaign 1/2 marathon! It will be my first race of my life over 6 miles so I am getting excited to start training! I wrote out a 12 week training schedule but it won’t start until February, right now I am just trying to build a base, so far longest run was 6.5 (1:01.30) last weekend.  The goal is to run it in in 1:50 so I am trying to figure out pacing and such for all my runs still, any advice would be greatly appreciated!

I have also been blogging for my company blog so check me out over there! Until next time (which I promise will not be a month from now) here are some pictures of what I was up too over the holidays.

My family on Christmas Eve

My sister and Lydia (my brother girlfriend)

Boyfriend Sean and I on new years eve in Florida

The whole crowd at new years eve

2 Responses to “Sick Day”

  1. jeri January 20, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    I’m shooting for a sub 1:50 this spring too. Good luck!! 🙂

  2. the dawn January 20, 2011 at 1:40 am #

    yay for your first half marathon! so exciting!

    i hope you get to feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

