7 miles and No Strings Attached

22 Jan

Whoo hoo I did it! For the first time since high school I successfully completed 7 miles! My roomate decided to join the XSport by our house on Wednesday night so I went with her and they gave me a free one week guest pass.  So today we went over there around noon, the goal was to try and do 7 and it was a success.  I was really worried about how it would feel because my “easy” three on Thursday night almost killed me (I think I was still recovering from the flu) but this run felt great, I ran most of it at 6.6 (9:05 mi) and then increased it up to 7.3 for the last mile.

The stupid treadmill kept going into cool down mode after one hour so that’s why the time is from my watch.  7.03 in 1:04:15.

Weekly Workouts panned out as:

  • Monday: 4.5 miles (3 tempo)
  • Tuesday: Sick
  • Wednesday: Sick
  • Thursday: 3 miles easy at 28:00
  • Friday: 10 min elliptical 40 min run walking intervals (~2 miles running)
  • Saturday: 7 miles 1:04.15

Weekly milage total: 16.5, goal was 19 but for having the flu I’ll take it!

Besides working out/running last night I went to happy hour with my “coworkers.” Since I run a very small fitness center I am the only one who works there but there are a bunch of other centers that our company manages right near me and the other girl that run those centers are so fun! Afterwards I met up with my bf Sean and we went to a restuarant called Hot Chocolate. It was a little too trendy for us but quite yummy.  Afterwards we saw “No Strings Attached” with Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher, SO FUNNY.  We both loved it, it was seriously awesome.

Plans for tonight include going out around Wrigleyville, always a good time.  Then tomorrow its BEARS TIME! I really hope they win even though I hate Jay Cutler.  Any non-Chicago Bears supporters out there?

Happy Saturday 🙂

3 Responses to “7 miles and No Strings Attached”

  1. the dawn January 22, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    wow, nice job on the 7-miler!

    now you’ve got me wanting to see that movie. it looks hilarious!

    my husband grew up just outside of chicago so he’s pretty die hard for da bears. so i’m pretty sure we’re going to watch like 6 hours of football, including the pre game and post game tomorrow. we have some fierce pakers fans as friends…so life will be pretty much unbearable if the pack wins…

  2. jeri January 22, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Uh oh. We may have to stop being friends tomorrow… GO PACK GO! I REALLY want to see no strings attached. I adore natalie portman. 🙂

    Great job knocking out 7 miles. I was looking for your email address on your blog to respond to your comment about my training program but couldn’t find it. What is it? Feel free to email me it at jerbearshares [at] gmail [dot] com

  3. mealsformiles January 22, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    Nice running! I totally want to see that movie but have been on the fence – thanks for the positive feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

