Monday’s = Blahh

1 Feb

Happppy Monday! Not. I hate Monday’s.  I love my weekends and relaxing with my seany and just doing nothing that it’s always so hard to get back into the swing of Monday’s.  Ahh okay no more complaining.

I had a great weekend! Friday after work I ran my second 7 miler and this time a little faster! 1:02.55 for 7.02 and it felt great! Weekly workouts ended up like this:

  • Monday: 3 miles and strength
  • Tuesday: 4 miles tempo (34:11)
  • Wednesday: 50 min elliptical
  • Thursday: 4 miles easyish
  • Friday: 7 miles
  • Saturday and Sunday: REST

After the fastest shower of my life I met Sean at the train station and we went to his house in the burbs for the weekend.  We went out to dinner at Coopers Hawk on Friday night with his parents and it was delish.  Saturday included sleeping in forever then shopping at the outlet malls.  I added to my ridiculous collection of workout clothes with a new pair of Nike running shorts and a new tank, I have no more room in my drawers for more clothes, does that mean I have a problem?

Then Saturday night we drove to a friends house to celebrate our friend John’s birthday.  Happy Birthday Johnny Cakes! Lots of drinking was involved and we were out until 2:30 am, oooops! Sunday we drove back to Sean’s house early and then I literally napped and ate all day.  Nothing productive was done and it was awesome.

The big news in Chi-town is the impending BLIZZARD! Legit weather.com actually says “Blizzard” for tomorrow night and Wed. afternoon!! Do grown up jobs get snow days? I hope so!

Anyone else have a harder then normal time with Monday’s?  Do anything fun this weekend?

One Response to “Monday’s = Blahh”

  1. the dawn February 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    monday was decent…i’m disappointed with the lack of snow so far…they keep saying that its coming…but i’m starting to have my doubts. i’m pretty sure its going to blow by us and hit up the northeast. which is lame. i need some days off….and i’m just lazy 🙂

    man 2:30? i am such an old fart. i could never recover from that….it would take like a million years. seriously.

Leave a Reply

