SNOW-M-G

1 Feb

Its a Blizzardd!! I know I mentioned that yesterday but the Chicago Tribune is calling for the worst storm in 50 years! It took me over an hour to get home from work today because the trains were so full, and I left at 3! People are seriously freaking..which would be awesome..if I was getting a snow day..no word on that yet. So I am praying that when I walk out my door at 9 am tomorrow (I work 10-7 on Wed) it is a white out and I can’t see=therefore no work.  That’s normal to wish for isn’t it?

In other news I did a pretty good speed workout today. One mile warm up 9:30, 4 x 800’s with .25 jog at 10 min/pace in between.  800’s broke down to 4:00, 3:47, 3:47 and 3:40.  Not as fast as I would have liked but they were HARD.  Oh well the more I do the easier it will get.   I finished up with a mile easy to bring the total to 5.  I also discovered that I can fill up bags of ice at the restaurant in my building to ice my shin after these treadmill workouts so thats super exciting.

The view from my porch..not terrible yet can’t wait to take a comparable picture tomorrow and a picture of my puppies in Springfield that my sister sent me.  The are probably freezing! (No worries they are outside dogs and have a really nice dog house..but I am sure my mom let them in right after this)

2 Responses to “SNOW-M-G”

  1. mealsformiles February 1, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Nice workout…and YIKES! Good luck with this week’s “snowmageddon” !

  2. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com February 2, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    SO MUCH SNOW?!?! I want your pups so bad!! GREAT WORKOUT!!

Leave a Reply

