Hyperness

4 Feb

Omgeeee yaaa’lll (I have two Louisiana girls as roomates..do I sound southern?) I am crazy hyper today. I don’t understand it I slept terribly last night but woke up at 5:10 ready to rock.  No sleepiness all day and now I am bouncing off the walls..and I’ve barely had any dessert!

Today’s Workout

5 miles on the treadmill 1% incline 44:45.  It wasn’t easy, but it wasn’t hard.  I was watching the last song on my iphone during it via netflix but it kept messing up so some stoppage occurred in order to fix it.  I love watching netflix on the treadmill but I swear it always messes up so sometimes its more frustrating then entertaining.  I’m going to attempt 8 tomorrow.. we’ll see how that goes.

In the spirit of 4 things Thursday I figured in my crazyness I would share four random things about myself

  • I am a certified Personal Trainer and have been for the past 4 years.  I love training, it is so fun to work with people and keep them motivated.  I have worked as a trainer at U of Illinois where I also helped manage our program.  When I first moved to Chicago I worked for Fitness Formula Club and now I work for LifeStart Wellness Network as a General Manager/Personal Trainer.  Anyone need training advice or want to swap workout ideas?
  • I have two adopted cousins from Russia.  Lana and Christina.  I am in love with them as is my whole family.  My sister went to Russia with my aunt to bring Lana home about 15 months ago and I think she might actually believe shes her child.  
  • Speaking of family I have a large one.  There are 5 kids in my family and my dad is one of 9 and my mom is one of 6.  My dad’s family is all incredibly close and there are a total of 29 grandkids and we all get together for every holiday.  I it!
  • I used to be the girl during Cross Country in highschool that convinced everyone to walk. Or that we could take weird routes to hide from our coaches (one of which was my mom).  Funny that I am volunteering to run in races now, I think my mom is still shocked.

How was ya’lls Thursday? Almost Jersey Time!

 

 

 

 

 

 


2 Responses to “Hyperness”

  1. Anna S. February 4, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    “I used to be the girl during Cross Country in highschool that convinced everyone to walk. Or that we could take weird routes to hide from our coaches (one of which was my mom). Funny that I am volunteering to run in races now, I think my mom is still shocked.”

    I was totally that girl too!!!

  2. the dawn February 5, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    i was the girl in basketball practice that would whine at running any distance, even the two laps to warm up. whenever i post something on facebook about my running now my old coach gives me all kinds of grief!

Leave a Reply

