Super Dips

8 Feb

I will not complain that its Monday. I will NOT complain that its Monday. Okay I tried.. today sucked..but that’s all I will say about it.

Workouts:

I did my 8 miler on Friday.  I fueled properly with lunch at Cosi then stayed after work to try and do the 8.  I took Tina’s advice and broke it into 2 different 4 mile runs.  I varied the speed with both of them and ended up with a total of 8.01 miles in 1:13.00.  It was hard but not terrible, I have felt great during these long runs hopefully it stays!

Total Weekly Miles ended up @ 20.  Longest in awhile.  Then I took two glorious rest days on the weekend, I planned to do some insanity or at least something easy but didn’t happen..oh well. Then today I had a great 5 mile speed workout.  I warmed up for a mile then did varying speeds of 6.6-7.4 for a total of 5 miles in 43:44.

This weekend has quite fun.  Friday night we went to see David Neill, a country singer, at Joe’s on Weed Street.  It was fun but Sean and I were more into watching the blackhawks game then the concert.  Saturday we hung out and then went to an OTB (off track betting) in the afternoon, just me and four guys.  It was really fun! I love doing weird things like that and I’ve always tended to be better friends with guys then girls so when Sean wanted to go with his friends it was perfectly normal for me to join, hopefully not like the annoying girlfriend.

At the concert

Saturday night my old roomate’s from college were in town so I met up with them at John Barleycorn and stayed out quite late.  It was really fun to see them though..I miss them!

Old roomies!

Then it was Super Bowl Time! My roomates (Sean’s sister Erin and Elizabeth) went out to Sean’s house in the burbs and make a feast! It was so delicious.  I made a creamy spinach artichoke dip and a cheesecake dip.  There was also taco soup, homemade salsa, guac, brownies, mushrooms with tomato and feta, and prime rib sandwiches.  It was sooooo good.  I think I was more full yesterday then I was on Thanksgiving.

Spinach Dip

Cheesecake dip served with Graham Crackers

Whole spread

Ahh so yummy! I will post recipes if anyone wants them! And with that this post is long enough so thanks for still reading 🙂 Hope your Monday was great!

PS If anyone is having trouble commenting please email me at aralph2@gmail.com.  My mom can’t and I want to know if it’s only her.

One Response to “Super Dips”

  1. Mom February 8, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Well, I am so proud of the workout you are doing. Reminds me of the good ole days :)Your spinach dip looked devine, you will have to make it the next time you come home. Looks like I can comment now, but I am doing this through my emailed blog post, not sure if that is why or now. Keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

