3 Things Thursday

10 Feb

So I decided that 3 Things Thursday sounds much better then 4 things Thursday.. so I lost a thing! This week I bring you 3 Random Things that happened today

  • Today I found out that I am going to be going to see Lil Wanye and Nicki Minaj on April 1st! I am SO excited..I love rap music ūüôā That means from April of last year to April of this year I will have gone to see Black Eyed Peas (twice), Rascal Flatts, Tim McGraw, Dave Matthews, Lady Antebellum and Lady GaGa in concert. ¬†So awesome and such a random mix of artists. ¬†Lady GaGa is coming up in just a few weeks so I will give you all a great review of how amazing she is

    Rascal Flatts Concert

  • 2nd Thing: I really wanted to make a dessert tonight but I wasn’t sure what to make. ¬†So I created Key Lime Pie cups. ¬†I mixed together 2 containers of yoplait key lime pie (light-thick and creamy) with 4 oz of low fat cream cheese and a little bit of whip cream. ¬†I then layered it in little cups with graham cracker crumbs.. delicious!

mm delicious

  • 3rd thing: I got really sweet Nike Shoes for Christmas from Sean. ¬†He custom designed them on the Nike website and they even say Smash on the back! Today I looked like a goon though because I was trying to ice my shin and¬†Achilles tendon at the same time. ¬†I always ice my shin after I get done running because I got shin splints back in October when I first started running again but randomly today by Achilles started hurting too. ¬†I had no idea what it even was until I googled it. ¬†Hopefully it is just a weird twinge that goes away. ¬†I am going to cross train tomorrow and then hopefully be good to go running with Sima and Jane on Saturday morning!

    Crazy leg full of ice

    Shoes!

     

    Smash (that's me!)

    And that’s all I have for you this Thursday! Anyone else happy Sammy is leaving Jersey Shore tonight? And if you have any shin splint/achilles pain advice please please share!!

     

2 Responses to “3 Things Thursday”

  1. Danielle February 10, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    I’m SO jealous that you are going to to a Lil Wayne/Nicki Minaj concert!! And for all of the other concerts you have been to in the last year. SO fun! I have been to Carrie Underwood and Jason Aldean in the last couple of months and I’m going to George Strait/Reba/LeeAnn Womack in March and Sugarland in May. : )
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m a new follower of yours. LOVE IT!

  2. mealsformiles February 11, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    ugh, sorry your achilles is bugging you too! I’ve been cross training, icing, stretching and massaging. It’s so stubborn though, I think some PT may be necessary. BOO. Hope yours is not as bad!!

Leave a Reply

