Bottemless Pit

16 Feb

Some days I swear I am a bottemless pit..I can just keep eating and I never get full!

Workout: Today was a cross training day, 50 minutes on the elliptical doing 2 minute intervals between levels 5-11 and then 10 min strength.  3 sets of 12 bicep curls to shoulder press, pushups, back rows with lunges and squats with tricep pulldowns.  Quick and effective.

So last night my valentine and I went on our date.  Such a good idea to go a day later, it wasn’t crowded and it was a regular menu and everything! We went to Tavern on Rush which is apparently a fancy smancy place in the Chi.  And let me tell you..it was DELICIOUS.  We started off with drinks, Sean got a beer and I got a strawberry blonde martini.  YUM.  Then we got the crab artichoke dip for an app..spectacular.  For the main course I ordered a pasta carbonara with grilled chicken..it was quite tasty as well.  I was sufficiently stuffed to the brim but then the waitress mentioned dessert so I had to at least look at the menu.  We ended up ordering this..

Heavenly

This picture doesn’t do it justice..it was the best brownie I’ve ever had.  I then proceeded to be so full I could barely breathe…even this morning I was still full!

But yet after work today I was hungry for dinner..so I had  part of my leftover pasta.  Then leftover dessert from Monday. Then a graham cracker.  Then part of Seans leftovers.  Then a chocolate chip cookie.  WHAT! It took me all the way until the cookie to feel full..BOTTOMLESS PIT! Given I did not eat enough during the day today with my workout but still..this is a problem ya’ll.

What do you do when you feel like a bottomless pit?

3 Responses to “Bottemless Pit”

  1. Mom February 17, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    oh smash stop teasing us with food we can’t eat!!! Get ready for a weekend filled with treats :))

  2. Katherine: Unemployed February 17, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    every night I feel like a bottomless pit! I hate it

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Re-re-recap « A Spoonful of Smash - March 1, 2011

    […] A great  Valentines day date […]

Leave a Reply

