Three Thing Thursday

17 Feb

It was a beautiful day in Chicago today!! I am the happiest girl ever when it is nice out 🙂

Workout: I ran 4 miles tempo (8:30, 7:49, 8:15, 8:28). My “tempos” are supposed to be between 8:10-8:20..clearly I am not very good at this but I was really happy that my “easy” warm up and cooldown miles were both 8:30’s..thats goal HMP and it felt really quite easy! I also did 3 miles of walk/running with my client.  I am having the same debate as Caitlin in trying to figure out if these should count towards my weekly mileage or not.  They were much slower than my normal pace but I was still running..any opinions?

 

4 miles: 33:04

 

Best part was NO shin pain and only a little Achilles tightness! Whoo hoo! I am getting new shoes this weekend so hopefully that will take care of any lingering problems.

And now..3 things Thursday!

  • Thing One: I have a headband obsession.  I seriously wear a headband most days of the week if not all.  I think it started when I began my big girl job because I barely spend any time getting ready so putting a headband on saves time on attempting to fix my hair.  I think I have 5 with bows on them..normal for a 22 year old?

So many headbands

  • Thing Two: This weekend I am going home to Springfield for girls weekend! Every year my mom and her two sisters plus my grandma get together for a weekend of shopping, pedicures and food! I have attended in the past but it’s been awhile so I am excited to go home! I also have big plans to run 8 miles with my sister who is doing the half marathon with me so that will be an adventure as well!
  • Thing Three: I really need a camera so I can stop taking crappy iphone pictures and show you guys pretty pictures 🙂 Any recommendations out there? I always break cameras so I need something durable…and preferably on the cheaper side so when I do end up breaking it I won’t be out that much money.  I’m going to call it an investment in my blogging..I am thinking I should use my tax refund to buy it..so I should probably file those…

Now I am going to attempt to find a fro-yo place.  In Champaign where I went to college there was the best make your own Fro-yo place called Coco Mero..mmm so yummy.  I have had a craving for it for the last few weeks so since its WARM here today I am going to get some!

Any recommendations on camera’s or good shoes for over pronators?

5 Responses to “Three Thing Thursday”

  1. Mom February 17, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Fro Yo is that where we went? And YES the mileage with your client counts as mileage. Call me about this weekend.. we have are having margarita’s in williamsville on your way into town :))

  2. Erica February 17, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    hooray for the painless run!!! And your girls weekend sounds awesome- hope you have a blasty. I have a Canon Powershot and love it

  3. Caitlin @ TPL February 17, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I think if your running at all it should count but just walking shouldn’t. New shoes should for sure help! And I love headbands, they’re all adorable no worries =)

  4. Katherine: Unemployed February 18, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    are the cameras for over pronators? because you need one with shaky-cam control. in all seriousness, this month is the best time to get a good deal on cameras so go for a purchase!

    I over pronatta and have liked Brooks a lot in the past but sometimes they come out with new models that end up flopping (ie: model 1 and 2 are great but when they update model 3, it’s not great so then they come up with a whole new shoe which is great for the first two years again…)

    Asics are a pretty reliable brand and I’ve never had a problem with their GT line (I think they’re on 2150? or I’m not sure GT 21##).

  5. kathleen February 18, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    i think those miles count! your girls weekend sounds like so much fun. if you find a good camera let me know because i take pictures with my droid. sometimes they are ok and sometimes not so much.

Leave a Reply

