Three Thing Thursday

24 Feb

Happy Thursday 🙂 I love Thursdays! Its almost the weekends..Friday’s at work always go by fast..its just a great day!

Workout: Just decided to do a 10 K..6.2 miles according to the nike +.  I still don’t know how much I trust this thing but I used the map my run app on my phone too and that said I ran 6.29 miles so close enough.  It was a rough one though, first 5k in 25:30 then 8k in 43 and then 10 k in 54:340.  It was sooo windy down by the lake, really windy city? I’m over you!

And now time for..3 Thing Thursday! Today I will share 3 random facts about me from my past!

  1. I love to read! When I was little I used to lay in my bed and read books for hours.  I also happen to be a very fast reader, I finished the last Harry Potter book in a day as well as the last book in the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series in a day.  When I get into a book I can’t put it down.  But the problem is I never have new books to read so I rarely do unless I am on vacation, or my roomates bring home books.  When I went to Florida in December I read a new book every day.
  2. I used to think I was going to be really into theater.  I tried out for a lot of local community plays and musicals when I was in grade school, and never made ANY! I must have been terrible.  I also tried to be a dancer and try out for poms in high school..no worries I was one of the only two people who got cut.  Thank god I gave up those ambitions..I just wasn’t cut out to be a performer I guess.
  3. I only went on two spring break trips my whole life and they were both to South Padre Island, Texas.  And both were..Awesome. The first year my friend Maggie and I drove down there with 6 of our guy friends and then the next year there was a huge group of 12 of us that all went.   It’s totally a Spring Break place and not that nice but I loved everything about it.

Happy Spring Break!

That’s all I have for tonight..I am going to try and convince SOMEONE to go get fro-yo with me..I still haven’t gotten any since I wanted some LAST Thursday..sad life 😦

What are your fun plans for the weekend?

-We have no plans yet but GAGA on Monday

2 Responses to “Three Thing Thursday”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte February 24, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Ooohh! Have fun at that concert! I wanted to go, but I am going to be on vacation. I’m also a speedy reader, and I am planning on using my week of vacation to catch up on all the good books I’ve let stack up for way too long!

  2. Cait February 26, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    just came across your blog! it’s fabulous! you have some great insight on your posts! Have a great time at the concert 🙂

Leave a Reply

