Knicks Knacks and More Muffins

6 Mar

Hi my name is Ashley and I am addicted to buying cute home Knicks Knacks. Now you all say “Hi Ashley.”  Welcome to my KKA group..Knicks Knacks Anonymous. Last Sunday I went to target and came home with these great finds…

Chip bowls, decorative bucket tins and cute pink buckets. I didn’t need any of them but they were just so cute I couldn’t not get them. And then this week I went to home goods looking for one picture frame and came home with these..

I’m not sure if the kitchen stuff should be called Knick Knacks but I wasn’t intending to buy them.  But who can live without mini muffins, a mini ice cream scooper to use for mini muffin dough and an apple slicer?  I did get the necessary picture frame plus two more and the big picture is to hang in my bathroom. It was too cute for $10 to not get.

Actually now I am not sure I have a Knick Knack problem but more just a spending problem on things that are way too cute to not buy. At least I am limiting this to home goods for the past few weeks opposed to clothes or shoes.

How many buckets is too many buckets?

And since I bought the mini muffin tins naturally I needed to make mini muffins today!

I decided to make peanut butter chocolate chip ones using this recipe

  • 1 3/4 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup Chocolate Chips

Mix together flour, baking powder, and sugar. Combine egg, oil, peanut butter, and milk in a separate bowl. Mix the two together and add chocolate chips. Bake at 400 unto, golden brown.

These are pretty delicious and I am sure they are like ten billion calories per muffin.. Good thing they are mini??

How did you celebrate Lazy Sunday?

2 Responses to “Knicks Knacks and More Muffins”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In My Sneakers « A Spoonful of Smash - March 8, 2011

    […] After taking Saturday and Sunday off to be lazy I did some speed work yesterday.  1 mile warm up, 7 x 400′s with a 400 jog in between and […]

  2. Burgers & Speed « A Spoonful of Smash - April 5, 2011

    […] of course I served them on my new cute plates from Target.  More random knick knacks? Why […]

Leave a Reply

