Easy Shrimp Tacos for Two

10 Mar

So tonight I decided I wanted shrimp, and I wanted to make an easy dinner for two.  Enter “Shrimp Tacos.” I’ve never ever had any type of fish tacos before..is that weird? I already had some frozen shrimp, black beans, cheese, and lettuce so I went to the grocery store and picked up some tortillas and an avocado.  Sadly my avocado wasn’t ripe yet so we didn’t get to use it.

Step 1: Heat up some olive oil and put some cut up garlic cloves in it.  After a few minutes add shrimp

Step 2: Drain black beans and rinse them (I think it helps get rid of some of the extra sodium) then heat up for 2 minutes

Step 3: Cut up lettuce and flip over shrimp

Step 4: Assemble and enjoy!

SO Easy and SO yum! It probably took me a total of 10 minutes to make and assemble and they were really filling.  I am still full but would love dessert.  Unfortunately we have nothing without chocolate in it 😦 Lent is hard!

Now time to hit the hay because tomorrow night is our Mardi Gras party and Saturday is an all day St. Patricks Day celebration all over Chicago! So excited for these clowns to visit. My brother and sister will be here tomorrow!

My brother and sister

3 Responses to “Easy Shrimp Tacos for Two”

  1. Mom March 11, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Your shrimp tacos look great but where’s the fresh salsa, now that would make them even better :)) Have a great weekend in Chicago, pre Vegas trip. Wish I was young again and could play in the city all weekend! Enjoy!

  2. mealsformiles March 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    those look delicious and easy! Chicago sounds like so much fun this weekend – it’s when they turn the river/lake (?? I should know this…) green, right?

    • Ashley March 12, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Yes they do!, I’ve never seen it before so I am excited!

Leave a Reply

