Three Thing Thursday

10 Mar

Workout: Easy 4 miles on the treadmill ~37:00 1% incline. I was a little worried about this run and you’ll find out why below but my legs felt fine after they warmed up.  Tomorrow I am doing my long run, I am going to attempt to run home from work! So far mapping it out it appears to be 9-10 miles so we’ll see  how it goes.

And now time to bring back…3 Thing Thursday! This Thursday I will bring you 3 random facts about my life.

1. I am very  accident prone. When I was little my aunt and I used to compare bruises because we would always have so many.  I thought I was getting better at this with age but about a month or so ago I accidently stabbed my hand with a knife.  It was quite painful and I couldn’t put pressure on it for at least a week.  And then yesterday I was trying to get creative with the TRX and almost pulled my hamstring! I was so scared I was going to be injured and my running career would be ruined for ever (not dramatic 😉 ) but I ended up just having normal soreness today, phew! Oh and early this week I did this.. (beware gross picture)

Huge splinter in my foot.. from my living room floor..through my sock. OUCH

2. I really want to write a book. I decided this when I was in college and was really getting into the fitness world.  I want to write a book targeted towards college-aged/20-year olds about fitness/healthy living with a realistic approach.  I doubt I will actually start this any time soon but hopefully I will find some motivation over the summer and add a new project to my life!

3. All I want in my life is a bulldog puppy. I am obsessed with them.  I think they are the cutest things in the whole world and I already know that I will have one named tucker one day.  I started this obsession junior year of college, not sure why.  The closest thing I have to my own puppy right now is this guy…

Isn’t he the cutest? Stuffed animal bulldog I got for my 21st birthday..yes my favorite present when I turned 21 was a stuffed animal..normal right?

And now off to try and make shrimp tacos! It’s going to be a big weekend in the Chi so stay tuned 🙂

Did you ever want to write a book?

-Yes when I was little I used to write little kid books and even won an award in 5th grade!

What is your favorite kind of puppy?

-Bulldogs for sure! Followed by labs

3 Responses to “Three Thing Thursday”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte March 10, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    I’ve always wanted to write a book too, although I’ve been thinking about it more in the last few months. In first grade I wrote a story that made my teacher cry. My parents always tell me that story, but no one remembers what the story was about.

    I’ve always wanted to write a fiction book, but I never have time to just sit, think and write for long enough.

    I love your bull dog stuffed animal. I’ve always been a huge stuffed animal fan. I have at least 2 German Shepherd stuffed animals sitting in my room.

  2. sarah March 10, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    I really want to write a book too! I really like your blog.

    • Ashley March 10, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      Thanks sar-bear! We should write books together and be famous authors together!!

Leave a Reply

