A Perfect Ten

11 Mar

It was beautiful out (43 and Sunny)

I got lost for the first 3 miles so they went by so fast

I was cruising at 8:30’s the whole time

It was a PERFECT first 10

7 Responses to “A Perfect Ten”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte March 11, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    It was so beautiful in Chicago today! I was wishing I could’ve been outside today! Awesome job on your run!

    • Ashley March 12, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      Yes it was soo nice out compared to the weather we’ve been having I was loving it!

  2. katshealthcorner March 12, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    I’m so glad that you enjoyed your run!! πŸ˜€ Today was beautiful outside! πŸ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    • Ashley March 12, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      Yes it was! So nice!

  3. Sarah S @RunningOnWords March 13, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Yay, I love when things come together perfectly like that!

  4. Emily @ eat.drink.run. March 15, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    We did have almost identical 10-milers!! πŸ™‚ Nice work! I was happy with my pace – hoping to do it again this weekend. Have fun in Vegas! I was there in September (soo fun). I packed sneakers and lots of work out clothes and had the best intentions to run while I was there but of course it didn’t happen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chi-rish « A Spoonful of Smash - March 13, 2011

    […] what a weekend! Before I get into the crazyness that was this weekend I just want to discuss my perfect 10 miler a little bit more.Β  I didn’t have time for a full recap when I made my original post but I […]

Leave a Reply

