Self Checkup

14 Mar

Workout: 4 miles easy 36:25. Running on the treadmill is getting boring again after getting used to running outside but I have started watching Greek on Netflix and that helps!

I thought I would do a little self checkup today and see where I am at with things I’ve been blogging about…

  1. Eating Veggies. After talking about my lack of love for the greens I have improved over the last week or so! I bought a huge bag of spinach and have made two massive pitchers of green smoothies. My smoothies contained spinach, frozen strawberries, a banana and vanilla chobani. Now I need to buy some protein powder and I will be good to go!
  2. Lenten Resolutions: Its only been a week and I failed miserably! Sunday afternoon I walked into my apt with an ice cream blizzard from the best frozen custard place on earth, scooters. Only it was choco-Oreo. And I gave up chocolate for lent!!! Ahh fail. I havent bought coffee yet, but I did buy tea today. I will have a renewed effort after Vegas I swear.
  3. Running. I have done pretty well with following my running schedule and had my biggest mileage week last week at 24 miles. Might not be a lot to some but it’s the most I’ve done probably in 5 years or more! Of course this week will be terrible but if I can run the next two days I will be happy.

And that’s where I stand on my self check up! I will make some new goals after I get back from my trip.. Pretty sure Vegas is going to be a free for all.

How have you done with your Lenten resolutions? (If you gave anything up?)

Have you ever been to Vegas? What’s your favorite thing/place to do there?

PS I love all the comments I have been getting it makes me so happy πŸ™‚ to get an email saying I got one!

5 Responses to “Self Checkup”

  1. katshealthcorner March 14, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    YAY for Green Smoothies! πŸ˜€

    Well, one of my Goals for 2011 was to pass the College Algebra CLEP, and I just took it today. πŸ™‚ I fell really good about how I did. πŸ™‚ Another one was to take Dual Credit, but instead of that, I’m going to do Early Admissions, but that won’t be until the Fall. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy Vegas!

    xoxox
    Kathleen

  2. sarah March 15, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    I love carnival court. it’s my favorite by far. especially around st.patty’s day! πŸ™‚

  3. mealsformiles March 15, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    Nice job with the veggies πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to Vegas, so I’m not much help there, although I think there’s a good Mario Batali restaurant. Also, my sister just went and had a ridiculous amount of fun at the wax museum (though she may have been under the influence! hehe)

  4. Sarah S @RunningOnWords March 15, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    I am failing miserable at giving up swearing for Lent. I’m really sad at how filthy my mouth is.

    The last time I was in Vegas was as a young teenager. I loved the M&M place and Coke World (don’t know if they are still there). We also rode the rides in the basement of Camelot over and over. Have fun!

  5. Danielle March 15, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    City Center was pretty cool. And, Ceasar’s…you need to go there!! : )

Leave a Reply

