Love/Hate Relationships

26 Mar

Its a beautiful day to have a day! Loving my Saturday so far.

Workouts: Since today was the last day of my training week let’s do a small recap

  • Sunday: 5 miles easy (48:00)
  • Monday: Stair master, precor, and weights
  • Tuesday: 8x 400s- total miles =5.5
  • Wednesday: Rest
  • Thursday: 11 miles
  • Friday: 30 min bike, 15 min abs, 10 min stretching
  • Saturday: 4 miles tempo: 33:41

So overall 25.5 miles.  I am pretty happy with this, I followed my training schedule exactly besides today.  I was supposed to do a 45 min tempo but I cut it short due to my legs being dead!

As I was running today I was thinking about things I really love..but I also really hate.. so I thought I would share some with you!

I LOVE being able to run 11 miles, I feel so accomplished! But I HATE how tired I am for the next 2 days afterwards.  Despite my tired legs I was still able to pull out a pretty decent 4 miles today.

I LOVE having a nice clean house, it makes me so happy.  I HATE having to clean it!

Pretty clean bedroom 🙂

I also LOVE making delicious breakfasts on the weekends like this banana french toast.  I HATE having to leave my bed in order to have it.  Can’t I just have a personal chef?

I was in LOVE with the fro-yo I got on Thursday night. It had delicious peanut butter flavor in it.  I HATE that I doubted the deliciousness of the peanut butter and only got a little bit.

What do you love but also hate?

What are your Saturday night plans?

0As of now we are going to a club with some friends.  I’ve never been to a club before!

9 Responses to “Love/Hate Relationships”

  1. Sarah S @RunningOnWords March 26, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    I’m right there with you on the clean house thing, also clean laundry. Also, I love my dog, but sometimes I hate her because she is difficult and eats my stuff.

    I’m old and married, so I’m sitting in bed reading blogs while my husband studies for law school. Lame!

    Are you happy with your Garmin? I need a new GPS and I’m thinking about getting the 305, which I think is what you have.

  2. Danielle March 26, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    I love a clean house, too! I just wish I had someone to clean it for me. : )
    Good job with your workouts this week! I know what you mean about how dead your legs are after a long run, but it’s worth it.

  3. Allison @ Runs A Latte March 27, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Ha! I totally love my gourmet breakfasts, but HATE having to make a mess in my kitchen! I even have a dishwasher…but laziness prevails!

    You’re room is totally clean!

  4. katshealthcorner March 27, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Your room is so pretty! LOVE the green! 🙂

    One thing I love is to make cookies. But I hate waiting for them to finish baking! 😉

    xoxox
    Kathleen

  5. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com March 27, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Never doubt the deliciousness of pb fro yo again:) AWESOME JOB on your 11-miler!!! I am so happy for you and I know that tired feeling. Come clean my house…..I HATE cleaning but you are right, it feels so good when it is clean!

  6. Mom March 27, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    wow I have never seen your room so clean, well I mean when you were living here. I do wish you would flip your comforter from time to time while the stripes are nice the botanical on the flip side is so beautiful!!!

    Awesome, awesome accomplishment on the long run and the entire training overall. I could not be more proud of my former runner. Can’t wait till the half to cheer you and your sister on ❤
    hugs and kisses
    mom :))

  7. movesnmunchies March 27, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    WOW great 11 mile run!! if your extra tired make sure you recover with a refuelage before 30 min after your run.. it makes A HUGE difference and you feel much better the day after!

  8. mealsformiles March 28, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Nice running! Do you refuel right after (like within 30 minutes) your long runs with some carbs/protein? That always helps me with lingering fatigue. Chocolate milk is an easy thing to get down right after a run.

    I would also like a personal chef 🙂

  9. the dawn March 28, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    i love and hate running almost every time i do it. i hate leaving my house, putting on all the layers, sweating, gasping for breath, how high my heart rate goes while i run up hills. but i also LOVE all those things…at least i do by the end of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

