March Recap & Dining Alone

1 Apr

Workout: Absolutely nothing.  I am more sore then I have ever been today so I am just taking it easy.  In a perfect world I will get up and run before tomorrow’s cubs game but in reality my working out for this week is probably over.

So before I get into my March running recap I wanted to talk about dining alone.  I normally don’t go out to eat very often during the week, usually just for lunch on Friday’s.  Since I am a PT my lunch hours are often packed with clients, plus that is when my gym is the most busy so we aren’t supposed to leave during that time.  If I ever do take a lunch break around actual lunch time it is typically on Fridays and with my boyfriend Sean.  Well today the lucky bf wasn’t working due to attending the cubs home opener so I had to go get lunch.. ALONE! Now normally I would just bring my lunch but I didn’t feel like packing last night.

Do you know what happens when you go out to eat alone? You get the most delicious smoothie from Potbelly’s ever.  And then sit in the corner and eat your lunch within 10 minutes to get back to work because you only left 20 minutes to go get lunch anyways.  This smoothie was heavenly. I watched her make it and I saw whole milk and syrupy strawberries go in it.  So I am guessing it was not too healthy.

 

See this baby likes smoothies too

Source

March Running Recap:
Total Miles: 91
Total Running Days: 15
Long Runs: 7, 10, 11 and 10 miles
Speed Workouts: 2 x800 & 3×400, 7 x 400s, 8 x 400s and 5x 800s
*A few tempo runs done as well*

Overall I am very happy with this month of training! I am up from 77.9 miles in February.  I also did all my speed workotus and only missed a few runs in general due to being in Vegas and then bootcamp training this week.  Long runs have been going great. Officially 4 weeks until the half marathon! I have a 10 mile tune up race coming up on April 16th as well, so while all you amazing people are running Boston I will be running my own race.

Now time to get ready for the big concert! Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj here I come!

Do you dine alone often?
Have you ever been to a rap concert?

-I have seen Ludacris before and Jay Z, and a few smaller people

3 Responses to “March Recap & Dining Alone”

  1. Sarah S @RunningOnWords April 1, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Mmm, I haven’t had Potbelly’s in forever!

    I rarely dine alone. Mostly because I’m a total weenis. I admire you for having the courage to eat alone. I always feel like a mega loser when I’m out alone, which is stupid because I always wish I could have the self confidence to not need company.

  2. Mom April 2, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Excellent, excellent month of training my dear daughter. I am so proud. Soon you will be so well trained you will have to come back and run on my next state championship team :))

  3. katshealthcorner April 2, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Great job on your miles! 😀 Running always gives me so much energy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

