Weezy Baby

3 Apr

Happy Lazy Sunday! I have had quite the action packed weekend.  I am going to recap in a few different posts because I have so many pictures..so first up the Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj concert!

Awhile back my boyfriend Sean told me that he got us tickets to go see Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj..I was SO excited because I am obsessed with Lil Wayne..have been forever.  So finally the night of the concert arrived!

Overall the concert was AMAZING.  It was unlike any concert I have ever been to because it was actually about the music, not about the show.  Unlike the Lady Gaga concert there was barely any set and there was no storyline to the concert.  Travis Barker and Rick Ross opened and then Lil Wayne came out.  This was a huge surprise because everyone though that Nicki Minaj being the smaller star would come out first.  They switched off coming out and performing for the rest of the show.  It was great.  Lil Wayne played all kinds of songs from his newest ones, to some old stuff as well.  My favorite was the mashup he did of a bunch of his songs from “No Ceilings” and then “Mrs Officer.”

Nicki doesn’t have nearly as many songs but she sang most from her Pink Friday cd.  They both were very genuinely good artists, they sounded exactly the same as their songs do on the radio which is always refreshing because you know there is not a ton of tweaking involved in their songs.

They also had almost all the members of their group, young money, come out and sing in different parts of their songs.  This was really cool because it shows that Wayne isn’t just about himself, hes actually trying to help his other artists out.

And now some pictures, we were up pretty high so they aren’t great but I did my best!

 

Weezy Baby

 

 

Nicki Minaj

 

Are you a Lil Wayne or Nicki Minaj fan?

What is your favorite concert you’ve ever been to?

-This was my favorite by far!

4 Responses to “Weezy Baby”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte April 3, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Sounds like an awesome time!

    My favorite concert was a Death Cab for Cutie concert in Western, Mass before people even knew who they were. We were in this tiny room and everyone was packed together like sardines.

  2. Sarah S @RunningOnWords April 3, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    I don’t know if I have a favorite concert. Probably Flogging Molly in Pittsburgh? Lady Gaga put on a great show, but she’s just a little bit too much of a ranter for my taste. I also saw Death Cab for Cutie, but they were famous by then and obviously phoning it in.

  3. katshealthcorner April 3, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    You are absolutely beautiful girl! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1st Cubs Game of the Season « A Spoonful of Smash - April 3, 2011

    […] Apr As I mentioned earlier I had a pretty busy […]

Leave a Reply

