More Half Results

3 May

Thank you all SO much for the amazing comments on my race recap! I really appreciate all of the blogger support 🙂

I have taken the last few days off from exercise, I may make my grand return tomorrow with some upper body strength training.  Until then I will share some a race photo and stats!

All my other race pictures are awful but I am pretty proud of this one. I think it was at the end when I actually decided to run! There is also videos of people finishing which is pretty cool.  I’d be happy to share the link if anyone cares, just email me.  I made a delicious dinner tonight so check back later for the recipe.

Do you normally have good race photos?

7 Responses to “More Half Results”

  1. Kimberley May 3, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    YAYA! Congrats again, your picture is good! I have never done a race, but i hope toooo soon 🙂

  2. Sarah S @RunningOnWords May 3, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    How do you take such good running pictures? I always look awkward. Congrats again, you are a champ!

  3. Danielle May 3, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    My eyes are usually closed and my face BRIGHT red. I NEVER have cute race photos! Jealous of your good picture!!!

  4. Allison @ Runs A Latte May 3, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    That’s such an awesome race picture! I don’t think I could ever post any of mine because I always look utterly ridiculous! I’ll keep racing until I get my “cute” race picture! 🙂

    Congrats again on the race! I really want to run that race next year. I keep saying that, but I knew I couldn’t run this year because I had already signed up for marathon on the 7th. Enjoy your break from exercise – it’s well deserved!

  5. becky May 3, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    I have never in my life had a good running picture. One of my goals for this year though.

  6. movesnmunchies May 4, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    thats a great running pic! props to you!! great time as well!!!

  7. Mom May 4, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Oh girl you look straight bad ass in this photo, so tough, so strong… kickin it well done, well done…oh and PS way to promote that ear bud head band you should get some credit for that. Hope the hip is healing.. Dr. Theresa is willing and waiting to fix you right up.

Leave a Reply

