Three Thing Thursday

5 May

I feel  like I have been a bad blogger this week..sorry! The overwhelming response for my question what kind of computer should I get was a mac.  The problem I am having is are macs good for blogging? I always read about people using Windows Live Writer and that it only works on PC’s.  So my question is for you mac computer recommender’s, do you just blog through the word press site or use something else?

For today’s Three Thing Thursday I wanted to share three different articles I read this week.  Not because they are good articles, but because they evoked some sort of emotion in me, mainly ANGER!

  1. Dont Bring Her to the Gym: First of all, go read the article.  Then go read Rachel’s hysterical response to it.  She is one of the funniest bloggers ever and I love her response to male chauvinistic pigs like the idiot who wrote that article
  2. The Wrong Reasons to Hire a Trainer: As a personal trainer clearly I am in support of people hiring trainers.  This article has a few valid points but I totally disagree with the first two.  I think a huge reason people get a trainer is for motivation and I know I personally always try to motivate my clients to do their best.  I also think that making the commitment to meet your trainer is a very important aspect of getting to the gym for some people, especially if you don’t have a lot of money to waste.
  3. Major League Homophobia isn’t Going Away: This isn’t something I would normally come across but my boyfriend showed it to me and I think it’s quite interesting.  It is really sad that the major league athletes who make so much money and little kids all across America idolize are so homophobic.  I really hope the sports world can get with the times and start being a little more accepting.
What did you think about these articles?
And if you support the mac computer idea let me know how you do your blogging!
3 Responses to “Three Thing Thursday”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte May 5, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    I’m unabashed mac lover, so that’s my vote. And yep, I just blog through wordpress, although I bet there’s other ways…just haven’t looked into it.

    I just read that first article, and WOW! What an ass! I get that you need time away and all, but all those sh**ty remarks about women at the gym were totally uncalled for. Who says women can’t do hard core weight training. I don’t need any man to show me around the weight room? Makes we want to run next to him on a treadmill and force him to smell my sweaty BO!

  2. Katy May 6, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    Ooh, good links — I’d seen Rachel’s response, but not the others. Cool!

  3. Rach @ This Italian Family May 6, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Wow that first article is so offensive. But Rachel’s response is hilarious and I especially love that James responded to her post. Good to know the other side of the story too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

