Things I’m Loving

10 May

I have been having such a happy week so far.  Mainly because Chicago decided to finally be warm again! It is so amazing.  Sun, light, warmth..who knew it was even possible.  So in the theme of happiness I figured I would share some things that I am loving lately.

I am loving CHICAGO! This weather seriously makes me so obsessed with this city.  I walked a half hour outside today then had a great outdoor workout and it was just so awesome.  I love everything about the city, the people and the scenery.

I am also loving on my new computer!! I finally bit the bullet and bought a mac.  Writing this post is really the first thing I’ve done on it but so far so good.  I got the 13 in mac book pro.

Im loving on the fact that I am getting good workouts in again.  After taking a pretty lazy recovery week I have been hitting up the non-running workouts pretty hard the past three days.  90 minute bike ride Sunday, 40 min weight workout yesterday and then today I did another 50 minute bike ride and ended with 10 minutes of abs.  My new goal is to focus on core work by doing at least a few exercises with every workout..it is almost bikini season after all! And yes I did use my heart rate monitor today after yesterday’s post.

Loving on Green Monsters! I bought spinach last week at the grocery store so I needed to use it up before it went bad.  This one had a banana, spinach, milk and a little chocolate sauce..yummm!

And finally I am loving on my easy dinner tonight.  I toasted two pieces of bread and steamed some spinach.  Added pizza sauce to the bread and topped with the spinach and some feta cheese..yummm.

What are you loving on this week?

For all you Mac users what should I do with my new computer?!

7 Responses to “Things I’m Loving”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte May 10, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    The city is amazing this time of year! I totally miss living there – I went to grad school at Univ. of Chicago and loved living in Hyde Park.

    I’m always loving my GM smoothies! My fiance has been making them for me lately, and I’m convinced he’s like a smoothie master or something because they’re way better than the ones I make myself.

    Yay! You got the new mac! You’ll love it!! Expensive, but totally awesome!

  2. Lily Fluffbottom May 10, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    I like your idea of dinner. I should do that some day!

  3. katshealthcorner May 10, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    I love GREEN MONSTAS TOO!!! What is your favorite green to use? I like collards. 🙂

    • Ashley May 11, 2011 at 9:30 am #

      I just use spinach!

  4. lovespoonful May 11, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    all this green makes me gag. #tofitforme

  5. Sarah S @RunningOnWords May 11, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Woah, Greek toast looks awesome!

    Yay for new MacBooks! I puffy pink heart my MacBook.

  6. Rach @ This Italian Family May 12, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Ahh so much to be happy about! Glad you are loving the warmer weather too! And your macbook as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

