Celebrating a Wedding

15 May

After watching everyone else run yesterday it was time to celebrate a wedding! My whole family attended our family friends wedding, my brother and is actually dating one of their daughters now.  It was a beautiful wedding and reception so I thought I would share some pictures.

The bride and groom leaving the wedding

My sisters and I

my parents thinking they were going to prom

Mom and the kids

My brothers

It was so much fun.  I don’t think we have been to a wedding together as a family in a long time.  Makes me excited for my cousin’s wedding in July!

Now its time for my birthday dinner (it’s tomorrow), I choose chicken tortillini soup and strawberry shortcakes..yumm.  Then time to make the trek back to Chicago.  I am so not looking forward to the drive hopefully it goes fast.  I listened to Jillian Michael’s podcasts on the way down here which helped the time go by, any suggestions on other ones to download?

One last thing..my mom and sisters and I all got these feather extensions in our hair today..do you like?

4 Responses to “Celebrating a Wedding”

  1. Allison @ Runs A Latte May 15, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Your family is so cute! Sounds like you all had a great time!

    Happy almost b-day!!

  2. Kimberley May 15, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    LOVE the feather extensions!! And you look gorg girl– pretty dress!

  3. jeri May 16, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Love the feather extensions! I wanted pink or green and they didn’t have any. So sad. Definitely want to get some though.

    And happy happy birthday! I hope your day is fab-o. 😀

  4. Sarah S @RunningOnWords May 16, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Hey, I went to a wedding on Saturday too! The one you went to looks a bit fancier, though!

Leave a Reply

