Workout Wednesday

8 Jun

While I don’t really ever advocate just working one muscle group at a time, I do think its helpful to have a list of go to exercises for each of your main muscle groups when lifting weights or putting together a circuit.

Each Wednesday for the next few weeks I will share some of my favorite exercises for each muscle group.  Then you will be able to pick and choose from these exercises and develop your own strength training plan from them!

Today’s Focus: Shoulders

I love doing shoulder exercises, and I really love the way my toned shoulders look in dresses and tank tops when I do these exercises!

Ideally you want to do 1-3 exercises per body part when do a weight training workout.  3-6 sets of 10-15 reps depending on what your goals are. For example: If you are looking to gain muscle tone (not put on mass) You may want to do 3 sets of 15 reps of seated overhead shoulder presses and then do 3 sets of front raises for 15 reps.
What’s your Wednesday Workout? 
What body part would you like to see featured next week?
Leave a Reply

