Naked Running

22 Jun

He he I wonder how many perv’s that title will bring..

Today I did something I haven’t done since..December. I went running outside WITHOUT my garmin. I know shocking right? I have gotten so used to knowing exactly how far I was had run and what my pace was that it is weird to sit here right now and not know those details. Weird, yet refreshing.

The idea to go “naked” running came after a day of obstacles. First I forgot my workout clothes so I couldn’t work out at my gym like I had originally planned. I then thought it was going to rain so I scratched the idea of running altogether and left my new running shoes at work since I wouldn’t be needing them. Then I came home to find out that it was not in fact going to rain and at 8:30 at night it was perfectly acceptable to go for a run.

So run I did. I think I did 3 miles in less than 30 minutes, I couldn’t tell you my exact splits or distance, but that’s okay.

Maybe I will try this naked running thing more often.

Running Around Naked

4 Responses to “Naked Running”

  1. shelby June 22, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    I am having a whole Naked Summer and I am loving it! (So not as sexy as it sounds! Haha)

    Garmins are awesome but sometimes it’s so nice to unplug. And run because you like to run. 🙂

  2. Jack Ralph June 22, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    WTF where is your question??? And I love the little naked runner guy!

  3. Sarah S @RunningOnWords June 23, 2011 at 5:54 am #

    Hahaha, that gif is cracking me up! I’ve heard great things about naked running, but I can’t quite bring myself to do it. I’m a stats fiend.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Speed Shoes « A Spoonful of Smash - June 24, 2011

    […] my naked 3 miles on Wednesday night I was ready to strap on the Garmin again and see what my pace really was. My […]

Leave a Reply

