Thankful Thursday

30 Jun

This week has been a crazy, exciting and busy week. A lot of big things have happened in my life and I have a lot of things to be thankful for so today  I bring you Thankful Thursday!

  1. I am thankful for my new apartment! I have signed a lease on a new place with my sister and her friend starting August 1st! the decision to move, find a place, and sign on it all happened within the past 10 days or so. I am going to miss my roommates now and my current apartment but finding a new apartment was essential due to…
  2. MY PUPPY. I have mentioned on and off on this blog that I want a dog and as of yesterday I have a deposit on a 4 day old golden-doodle pup! I will share so many pictures you will hate me soon enough. I made the decision to buy a pup instead of adopt because my roommate is allergic and can only be around hypoallergenic dogs. If you have any other questions about how I chose my pup please ask 🙂
  3. I am very thankful for ice cream. It has been really warm here lately and all I want is ice cream at all times. I’ve had cookies n creme, snickers ice cream bars, and hagaan daz ice cream cones. All within the past  4 days thankyaverymuch. Don’t judge me, or do. Either way I’m probably going to eat more ice cream tonight.
  4. I am also thankful for smoothies. I have been loving on smoothies lately and this one was especially delicious. Frozen mango, pineapple and strawberry pieces mixed with milk and strawberry yogurt. Heaven in a glass.
  5. I am also thankful for books! I love reading books especially fiction, trashy romance novels. I have been trying to read more books lately and just finished this one. A great read if anyone is looking for an only semi-trashy romance novel.
  6. Finally I am thankful for 3 day weekends. I fly to Nashville Saturday morning to hang out with my boyfriend and his two sisters and their two friends. Its going to be an awesome 3 day weekend. I am NOT thankful for the fact that they all get to go on Friday and I have to go by myself on Saturday due to my lack of vacation days but cest le vie.
What are you Thankful for this Thursday?
Any places I should make sure to visit in Nashville?
8 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. cbrady3 June 30, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Congrats on the apartment AND THE PUPPY!!! Can’t wait to see pics:)

  2. katshealthcorner June 30, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    I love your new header!! 😀

    Congrats on your Apartment!

  3. Melissa June 30, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Oooh puppies! Aren’t they great? Do you have a name picked out?

    • Ashley July 1, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      Not yet! Still deciding between a few

  4. dailydoseofrunning June 30, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Cute blog! Nice theme… lol. Thanks for checking out my blog and commenting, too! I have that same reusable Starbucks cup… LOVE it! I am also allergic to dogs, so I can’t wait to hear about the puppy!

  5. mealsformiles July 1, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    aww congrats on the move and the puppy! That’s very exciting 🙂 I’m definitely thankful for three day weekends as well – hope you have a great one!

  6. Emily @ eat.drink.run. July 1, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Ahhhh I can only imagine how cute that puppy is going to be! Does he/she have a name? I want a pup soo badly!

    I can’t get enough ice cream or smoothies lately either!

Leave a Reply

