Workout Wednesday

6 Jul

Today’s feature muscle group is: the back muscles! I am just going to share some general suggestions for back exercises even though there are actually a lot of different muscles in your back and a lot of ways to target specific ones. The most common exercises target your lat’s (latisimus dorsi) your deltoids, and your erector spinae muscles (the muscles that line your spinal cord).

Some of my favorite back exercises include

Combine these with some of your bicep, tricep and shoulder exercises for a well rounded upper body workout!
What is your workout this Wednesday?
One Response to “Workout Wednesday”

  1. bearrunner July 6, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    I need to get back to the weights myself… and sit-ups. Oh how I hate sit-ups…
    My workout was 8-10 miles but the heat kind of had a different plan for me.
    Great workout!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

