Friday Favorites

8 Jul

Since I was a lazy baby yesterday and did not feel like blogging yesterday, I will do a Friday Favorites post today!

Things I am loving on this week..

  • 4 day work weeks! I love having Monday’s off it makes everything go by so much faster
  • Getting to go in to work 2 hours later today which means I am doing my long run this morning! (Goal is 10 miles..Ill be back to let ya’ll know how it goes)
  • Reading new books. I just started reading “The Help” and am loving it so far!

  • My little baby pup! The owner is sending me weekly picture updates so this is the boys at one week! I get to pick out which one I want when they are 4 weeks old
I am going to be at a work event all day tomorrow so I probably won’t be back blogging until Sunday. Have a great weekend!
What are your big weekend plans? Any long runs?
7 Responses to “Friday Favorites”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness July 8, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    Monday off definitely made this week a little more easy to take… that is for sure! I wish all summer months included 4-day work weeks…

    Cute puppies! I think they’re adorable- even if I don’t want one for a while still… (sort of my view on children, too. ha ha)

  2. Sarah S @RunningOnWords July 8, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    I hope the long run is going well! Your puppy is so cute (they all are, so whichever one you pick will be adorable)!

  3. bearrunner July 8, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    The pups are adorable

    cheers

  4. katshealthcorner July 8, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Awe! Those lil’ puppies are SO cute! šŸ™‚ Do you have a name in mind?

  5. the dawn July 9, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    i’m so jealous that you get a puppy!!!!!! i want one too.

    what’s weird for me is that even though monday was a holiday and i didn’t get back into town until tuesday, it STILL felt like such a long week….

  6. Erin @ untilyoutri July 10, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    Ahhhh! Adorable puppies!! And wow, four day work weeks and going in late to work…I would be loving that, too:). I am loving the summer weather and being able to go to the pool, and all of the fresh summer produce! Love it:)

  7. Rach @ This Italian Family July 10, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Awwwww waaay too much cuteness in that puppy photo!!

Leave a Reply

