Bite Your Tongue

12 Jul

That’s what I am thinking tonight..“Bite your tongue Spoonful, don’t give up on running quite yet” 

After my post this morning, I decided to go out for an easy 6 mile run today. No pace goals, no stress..just run 6 miles.

Of course this was the best run I’ve had in weeks! 

It might have had to do with my mind-set going into the run. I did not care at all about what my pace was going to be. I had just found my missed i-phone arm band that has been gone for months!

Yes the background of my phone is a picture of the word "Smash"

I loaded it up with some new tunes (Nikki Minaj- Super Bass is my JAM) and hit the road for an easy six.

5 miles under 8:51 pace? Who am I? I ran the last mile as an easy cool down as a reward for my awesome first 5.

Needless to say, I was a VERY happy runner today. I rode the endorphin high all the way home and finally figured out this whole garmin connect thing. What cool things should I do with it?

I am not saying this one run is going to totally change all my plans for training. I am glad that it happened though..it was a much-needed confidence booster.

Come back tomorrow for an awesome Workout Wednesday post!

3 Responses to “Bite Your Tongue”

  1. Rach @ This Italian Family July 12, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Wow! Look at you go! Congrats, girl!

  2. Kelly July 13, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    That pace is so impressive!

  3. Erin @ untilyoutri July 13, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Aw, that’s great! Glad you had a good run. Sometimes it’s really nice to go out with no pace goal in mind:)

Leave a Reply

