Hot Mess

21 Jul

Dear Chicago, You are a hot mess.

This weather has officially gone in to #heatwave mode. Which means I am stuck on the treadmill. 5 decent miles Monday, 5 less decent miles Wednesday.

I am doing everything in my power to not have to do my long run on the treadmill this weekend but at this point I am thinking it is necessary.

Instead of doing a typical Thursday post I am just going to share the hot mess of thoughts I have had this week.

  • Harry Potter rocked my socks. It was seriously so great. I have read all of the books multiple times but I was still so nervous the whole time.
  • Tuesday night there was some insane fog over Lake Michigan. I was riding my bike and so mad the whole time I wasn’t running because it was actually cooler air.
  • I paid $9.79 for the new Panera Strawberry and Chicken poppy-seed salad. Was it good? Sure. Was it worth $9.79? NO. Seriously I expect a very filling meal for that money, not a 300 calorie salad.
What is your Hot Mess thought of the week? 
4 Responses to “Hot Mess”

  1. katshealthcorner July 21, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Whoh. $9.79 for a tiny salad? yikes!

  2. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather July 21, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Wow that’s one expensive salad! You could make quite a few salads at home with that!

  3. Heisler July 25, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    I hope you guys are getting a hiatus from the heat. It’s better here today. I’m in full-on Chicago triathlon training mode. 1500 meters in Lake Michigan is starting to frighten me a bit. 😉

    Panera’s salads are usually a bit more substantial than that – but it’s really still too pricey for what you get. Couple of packages of organic girl spring mix, some fruit, grilled chicken breast, and a light dressing could be done at home better and cheaper. I have to make myself remember that too.

    Happy Monday Ashley!

  4. jak poderwac kobiete July 29, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and in depth information you offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

