Workout Wednesday

27 Jul

Life at the Smash household is out of control busy these days. With packing, moving, going out of town and trying to prepare for the new puppy I am feeling really overwhelmed.

That’s why for this week’s Workout Wednesday I wanted to share some of my favorite stretches. I am not big into yoga or pilates but I do know that these are super important for keeping your body flexible and healthy. They really help me to calm down and relax after a stressful day.

I love to go for an easy walk or bike ride then come home and do 10-20 minutes of stretching, especially after a hard run! Try some of these out next time you are feeling sore or stressed.

What is your workout this Wednesday?

2 Responses to “Workout Wednesday”

  1. foodsweatandbeers July 27, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Lucky for me, this Wednesday will actually be a rest day as I’ve been feeling a little tender the past two days at the gym. It’ll give me a chance to “work out” where to put all my clothes and all the stuff I’ve accumulated the past few weeks!! A clean house = less stress.

    Normally, though, wednesdays are abs and body pump!

  2. Marlon @MeInTheBalance July 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    On Wednesday, I decided to get back on track and go for a morning run. I was shooting for 5 miles but knee problems limited me to 4. But 4 is better than none, right? I’m going to try some of those stretches… do you have any recs for my knees?

Leave a Reply

