100 Day Challenge Update

5 Aug

A few of you may remember when I started my 100 days of movement challenge at the beginning of the summer.

The goal is to do some sort of intentional movement for 30 minutes a day. This is extra movement outside of my normal walk to the train and home.

I am happy to share that on day 63 I am still going strong!

So far this challenge has been really interesting. It is not hard for me most days of the week as I normally work out 5-6 days anyways. The one extra day has been the tough one (usually Sunday’s). Luckily my wonderful boyfriend has been doing the challenge as well and he has helped to make sure we go for a walk, or ride our bikes.

“Have you done your 30 minutes”  is a very common question between us these days. This challenge would be MUCH harder if no one was holding me accountable for it.

Just for fun on day 50 I looked at what kind of exercise we were doing and for how long. Our breakdowns went like this:

Ashley

  • 25 runs
  • 6 walks
  • 6 bike rides
  • 2 elliptical workouts
  • 3 “other” workouts
  • 41 hrs min of exercise
Boyfriend
  • 27 bike rides
  • 9 walks
  • 4 weight workouts
  • 2 running workouts
  • 4 elliptical workouts
  • 4 “other” workouts
  • 36 hours and 31 mins of exercise
Clearly I am a runner and he is a biker. Our “other” workouts include things like kickball, golf, line dancing and tennis games.
I am excited to finish out this challenge! Only 37 more days to go.
Any questions about the challenge so far? 
3 Responses to “100 Day Challenge Update”

  1. gabriella @ embracement August 5, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    I should do something like this.

  2. katshealthcorner August 6, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    How do you feel after your workouts?

  3. April Lara August 16, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Your 100-day challenge review is really inspiring. In fact, this encouraged me to do one myself. I cannot wait to lose more pounds and I think this is the best way for me to get motivated!

Leave a Reply

