A SWEET Giveaway

8 Sep

A few weeks ago when I first got Charlie pup I was sitting outside with him when my neighbor walked up with his dog. He introduced himself and his pup and they quickly became our neighborhood friends.

Turns out my neighbor Brett works for an awesome organic candy company called Surf Sweets.ย Surf Sweets is a line of organic and natural candy that is sold at stores nationwide, including whole foods. He brought us over a bunch of samples and because I would never turn candy down, I sampled them all!

Their candy line includes gummy worms, gummy swirls, gummy bears, fruity bears, jelly beans, sour worms and sour berry bears. And for anyone with allergies the candy is ALL gluten-free, vegan, kosher, organic and made with no artificial colors or corn syrup.

My personal favorites were the gummy worms and the sour berry bears. I’ve had organic candy before and though it was pretty blah but this stuff is seriously delicious. I was practically shoveling the little gummy bears into my mouth after my run the other day. Candy is great recovery fuel right?

Perhaps the greatest thing about Surf Sweets is that they want to share their candy deliciousness with YOU! Yes my very first giveaway. In order to enter you just need to do one of the following things:

  • Leave a comment telling me what your favorite type of candy is
Additional entries for anyone who:
  • Subscribes to my blog and leaves a comment telling me you did
  • Follows me and surf sweets on twitter (leave a comment saying you did so) or “Likes” me on Facebookย 
  • Tweets, blogs, or Facebooks about the giveaway (leave a comment)
The winner is going to receive an awesome package with a sample of ALL the surf sweets products. So enter away! Contest ends Sunday at noon. This is one SWEET giveaway so I hope you enter ๐Ÿ™‚

34 Responses to “A SWEET Giveaway”

  1. shelby September 8, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    I like red vines and swedish fish.

    If it turns out that Red No. 12 food dye or whatever causes cancer after all, I’m screwed, I guess!

  2. foodsweatandbeers September 8, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    Wow! I’ve had organic candy before and…. definitely less than bueno.

    My favorite candy in the world is probably sour gummy worms (with sour watermelon slices a close second). I can definitely shovel my fair share of those!

  3. foodsweatandbeers September 8, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Also, I follow you both on the twitterrrrrrrr!

  4. foodsweatandbeers September 8, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    AND I already subscribe to you!

  5. clare @ fitting it all in September 8, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    M&ms count as candy, right??

  6. Sarah S @RunningOnWords September 8, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    How to choose only 1 candy! I love fruit snacks and Crunch bars, so I guess I’ll have to narrow it down to those two.

  7. Sarah S @RunningOnWords September 8, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    I subscribe to your blog.

  8. KatsHealthCorner September 8, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Well, I don’t know if it is considered a “candy,” but I love chocolate! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. KatsHealthCorner September 8, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    I’m subscribed! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Ashley H. September 8, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    i love Twizzlers and Starburst.

  11. Ashley H. September 8, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    i like you on facebook.

  12. Lenna (veganlenna) September 8, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    I love vegan gummi bears and candied ginger, if I can call it “sweets”

  13. erica September 8, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    ooh, this is awesome, SS gummy worms are the greatest!! i follow your blog.

  14. erica September 8, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    i follow you and ss on twitter and like you on fb!

  15. Nicole W September 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    My favorite type of candy are sour gummy worms! I could eat a whole bag of them in 1 sitting.
    I follow you and I “like” you on FB.
    Thanks!

  16. Rae Ann Gallati September 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    It would have to be a Hershey’s Bar and jawbreakers.

  17. Cristina @ An Organic Wife.com September 8, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    I love anything sour! I can’t wait to try their sour gummies!

  18. Rae Ann Gallati September 8, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Following you and surf sweets on twitter and facebook and reposted your giveaway on facebook! Also subscribed to your blog, looking forward to your articles as I’m on my own journey to get fit!

  19. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas September 8, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I love sour candies – especially gummy worms!

  20. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas September 8, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I follow you on Twitter

  21. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas September 8, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    I also follow Surf Sweets on Twitter

  22. Tonia September 8, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    Favorite candy is chocolate, chocolate, and chocolate! And if it’s not chocolate, then I like gummy bears ๐Ÿ˜‰

    We had a health food store in our area not too long ago that sold organic lollypops and they were FULL of flavor. My kids couldn’t get enough of them! Glad to see more variety starting to emerge. Rock On Surf Sweets!!

  23. Anna September 8, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    My favorite candy is candy corn! I’m obsessed!

  24. itstoni September 8, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    I will fight little kids at parades for Tootsie Rolls ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. itstoni September 8, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    I am a twitter follower of both! @ItsToni

  26. angryrunner September 8, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I can’t name a favorite type of candy because I LOVE CANDY. Sugar is awesome. Too awesome. I want some right now.

    Already subscribe via google reader and twitter, and I will tweet this ;p

  27. Shana King September 9, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    I love dark chocolate!

  28. Shana King September 9, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I follow you on twitter! (jupitershana)

  29. Shana King September 9, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    I follow Surf Sweets on twitter! (jupitershana)

  30. Shana King September 9, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    I liked you on FB!

  31. Shana King September 9, 2011 at 12:39 am #

    I tweeted about your giveaway too: https://twitter.com/#!/jupitershana/status/112022130333466624

  32. Stefanie September 9, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    My faveorite type of candy is any chewy/sour gummies or anything involving PB & chocolate ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. Lenice September 11, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    The best part of this candy maker is they that they don’t use food coloring. I have a granddaughter who has an allergy to Red food dye. This candy is great because she can eat candy without the allergic reaction.

  34. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com September 14, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    BEST GIVEAWAY EVER!! I better win:) Skittles are my favorite lately:)

Leave a Reply

