An Ideal Weekend

19 Sep

This past weekend was so relaxing and refreshing. Just what I needed since the last month or so it seems like we have been going non-stop on the weekends.

I started off on Friday afternoon with a little shopping at Forever 21. It seems like every time the weather gets cold I decide I have absolutely no clothes and must go shopping. I think in reality I just hate warm clothing.

Here are a few of my finds..

I ended my Friday night with a trip to DMK burger bar with the boyfriend. It was my first time there and was a huge fan. It was way too dark to take pictures so you will have to take my word for it.

We then came back and rented Due Date. I wish I could say if it was good or not but I fell asleep almost immediately. It’s cool to fall asleep at 9:30 on a Friday night right?

I started Saturday off with a delicious homemade breakfast of whole wheat pancakes, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage.

Then it was time for puppy play time! The Pet Co by my house has a free puppy play time every Saturday morning for puppies 5 months and under. It’s a great way to get them socialized but not have to worry about being around unvaccinated older dogs.

Charlie got put in the “calm” puppy pen. I took that as a good thing considering the puppies in the “hyper” pen were nut so.

After play time it was football time! I got bored though and decided to go for a run instead.

I ended up running 7 miles in my fastest time ever! This is really shocking considering I went from running 20 miles a week to around 20 miles so far this month and somehow I got faster? Apparently fresh legs will do wonders.

We ended Saturday night at several bars watching the ILLINI win! I am glad they decided to be good after I graduated.

It was a super rainy Sunday in Chicago so I spent most of it playing with Charlie and napping. And now time for the week! Work is going to be super crazy for the next few months so I think I will be needing a few more of these relaxing weekends.

What fun things did you do this weekend?

What is your College Football team?
-I am a big Illini fan but also like Michigan and Texas!

2 Responses to “An Ideal Weekend”

  1. shelby September 19, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Cute tops! I’m loving all things stripy right now. And nice job on the run! I have definitely experienced that before too…you cut down your mileage, your legs get a little quicker, at least for a little while. Endurance is another story. 🙂

  2. the dawn September 19, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    that does sound like an awesome weekend. so, i haven’t been around, but your dog is ah-mazing!!! so super cute. and great job on that run!!!

Leave a Reply

