Busy Bee

20 Sep

Now that September is in full swing that only means one thing for my working self: I am BUSY!

Whenever I get really busy at work I feel way more run down and therefore do not want to workout. This has happened the past two Mondays. Usually I get my butt in gear after that and workout on Tuesday so maybe Monday is just becoming a new rest day?

Otherwise then being busy and tired, I came home last night to a crazyyy puppy. Charlie is 12 weeks now and is totally testing his dominance. Lots of puppy barking, biting and leash biting going on. Any advice on this? I need a good way to correct him because as of now he thinks all my corrections are attempts at playing- not good.

The highlight of last night was “face-timing” my family and our neighbors. My neighbors have 4 of the cutest little girls in the world and their mom is about to have another baby.

My little neighbors~

Fun fact: Every Monday night my dad has the girls over for MilkShake Monday. I am jealous every single time that I don’t get to have milkshakes too!

Time for Tuesday- we get to go to the vet today for Charlie’s third set of shots. Maybe she can tell me what to do about his crazy new energy :/

Charlie eating my scarf-nothing is safe from these teeth!

 

If you are a puppy owner how do you deal with all the different stages?

Anyone else obsessed with their cute little neighbor kids?

3 Responses to “Busy Bee”

  1. Mom September 20, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    awe cute post good luck with that wild puppy…

  2. the dawn September 20, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    yeah, not sure what to do with the crazy puppies…except wait until they’re old and tired. that’s when i love dogs the most 🙂

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness September 20, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Busy is right! I really thought my life would slow down after the summer was over. Clearly I was very wrong.

Leave a Reply

