Food Blogger Failure

22 Sep

I’d say a majority of the blogs I read tend to document their food in one way or another. Some post three times a day with their eats, other’s just share a good dinner or breakfast recipe.

Confession: I am a terrible food blogger!

I don’t know how to take pretty pictures of food (although I try) and I always forget to take pictures of stuff. Sorry, my priority is usually getting the food into my mouth as fast as possible, not photographing it.

Although yesterday I thought I would really try hard to document an entire days eats for the big #WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) phenom that Peas and Crayons started.

I started off well with a picture of my breakfast (yogurt with strawberries, bananas and peanut butter puffins and two apple cinnamon muffins).

Then I got really ambitious and took pictures of my planned lunch- a salad and 1/2 a banana

Then failure set in. I left my lunch at home so I did NOT get to eat my delicious salad or banana. Instead I snagged a free bagel from my boyfriend and two mini cliff bars from my friend. Not quite so healthy…

Starvation set in by the time I made it home at 7:30. Luckily my boyfriend decided to make pasta with vodka sauce, feta cheese and basil chicken sausages, and I remembered to take a picture!

Then we went for ice cream and I did not remember a picture-fail.

So overall my one day at attempting to blog my food was a semi-fail. I don’t know how you food bloggers do it everyday!

You know what wasn’t a fail? My 4 mile run this afternoon. Nope that was a success!

Also a success- Charlie weighed 19 lbs at the vet yesterday! He weight 8.5 when I first got him but they said he was too skinny. Now he is HUGE, but still skinny.

For all you food bloggers out there- how do you do it?!

 

3 Responses to “Food Blogger Failure”

  1. Skyler Meine September 22, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    It won’t be long until we are keeping a food journal on Facebook when timeline comes out. I have always thought the food bloggers must have an immense amount of discipline.

  2. Danielle September 25, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    I don’t know how food bloggers do it either! I guess I just get so overwhelmed when I see the food that I dont want to take the time to take a picture of it before I shove it in my face! : ) and…I eat way too much junk food to show the world!

    Your dog is seriously so cute.

  3. Amanda (@SemiHealthNut) September 27, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    I don’t really think there is a right or wrong way of being a food blogger…I know it takes a good camera for the most part and lots of practice!

    But you def don’t have to blog about ALL the food you ate…personally, that’s not too exciting to read about unless there’s a fun story woven in, ya know?

Leave a Reply

