Starting the week off right

27 Sep

Let’s be honest: I was pretty lazy last week. Sure I worked out T/W/Th and then went on two long walks Friday and Sunday but that is not really that much. I also drank a lot of Sangria and sweet tea vodka, ate burgers and fries and deep dish pizza this weekend.

I needed to start this week off on a better note.  So last night I decided an hour of cardio was necessary.

I was ready to just do an hour on the elliptical and call it a day but I was reading in Fitness Magazine an article about a trainer who doesn’t push herself in her own workouts. I can TOTALLY relate to that. I know a lot of the times I put my clients through way harder workouts then I do that day.

30 minutes of elliptical intervals, 10 minutes of jump rope and burpees, and 15 minutes on the treadmill (sprints and incline walking) and I was feeling much better about the massive cookie I had for an afternoon snack.

I came home to a salad and a green smoothie.

And then because I am human I finished off these..

Yumm. Goal for today is to continue my healthy week streak with a 4 mile run. Theres a 100% chance I will follow that up with a Dunkin Donuts pumpkin spice latte. Everything in moderation right?

How are you starting this week off right?

3 Responses to “Starting the week off right”

  1. Clare @ Fitting It All In September 27, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    hahah you sound like me. I know I sometimes don’t push myself hard enough so I try to do more HIIT when I can. And then I come home and eat something incredibly healthy before eating a bag of chocolate chips.
    Moderation, right?

  2. Amanda (@SemiHealthNut) September 27, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Something about green smoothies still grosses me out lol! But I can relate to feeling like I need to start the week off right (especially after the weekend fun). But alas I’ve come down with a cold! Next week right!?

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness September 27, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I’m trying to do the same after a big weekend. And did a lil’ of everything at the gym tonight. Felt goooooood…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

