Sick puppy baby

28 Sep

Last night I decided Charlie was sleeping through the night no matter what. I’ve been getting up with him every night around 2 am because he barks like crazy when he wakes up and realizes hes in his crate/the kitchen/the bathroom.

Well that plan backfired. He woke up at 12:30 this time going nuts. I finally went to check on him and when I took him outside he got sick everywhere.

Poor puppy baby. He went back to sleep then got sick again at 6 am. I called the vet but they said just keep an eye on him and don’t feed him until tonight.

He was running around like a wild man this morning so I think he’s going to be just fine. The puppy walker is coming twice today to check on him just to be safe.

It’s hard being a puppy mom!

3 Responses to “Sick puppy baby”

  1. Sarah S @RunningOnWords September 28, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Oh, poor baby puppy! My dogs occasionally vomit for no obvious reason, so hopefully it’s no big deal and an isolated incident!

  2. Joanna October 3, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Aww I know this post is a few days old but how is Charlie? We have a golden puppy and I’m 100% with you when you say it’s hard being a puppy mom! 🙂

  3. Dog Gifts October 20, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Aww Good post, I own four Bulldogs and six Bull Terriers, there so much fun.

Leave a Reply

