Meeting Bob Harper

1 Nov

Last night concluded my October Monday Night Workout Challenge. Good News: I ran my fastest time yet with a 25:51. Bad News: I didn’t do the strength exercises because I was still so sore from last week.

Why was I sore from last week? Because Thursday night I went to my first core fusion class ever as part of a blogger meet up (even though Rachel didn’t make it 😦 ) and then Friday I worked out with..

BOB HARPER!!

Oh yes my one true love Bob Harper and I got to workout together and it.was.amazing. Sure there was 15 other people there but in my eyes it was just me and Bob.

I got to do it because one of the gyms my company owns was letting Quaker do a class there as a promo with Bob. The manager and I snuck in the class and were put through 45 minutes of glorious Bob Harper torture.

Never mind that I could barely walk all weekend from the combo of core fusion and Bob. My inner thighs are still sore 4 days later but otherwise I am feeling good.

Who is your celebrity fitness crush?

Mine is for sure Bob!

5 Responses to “Meeting Bob Harper”

  1. KatsHealthCorner November 1, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    NO WAY!!!!!!!! Ashley, I AM SOOOOO JEALOUS!!!!!!!!! OH MY GOSH. YOU ARE SO LUCKY!!!! Is he the same in person as he is on tv?!

    • Anna November 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

      wow ashley, I AM VERY JEALOUS!!!

    • Ashley November 3, 2011 at 8:25 am #

      EXACT same! All the same mannerisms and everything

  2. Amanda (@SemiHealthNut) November 3, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    What!? This is awesome! Did you tell him to check out his pic on your blog?? πŸ˜‰

    • Ashley November 3, 2011 at 8:24 am #

      Yes I tweeted it to him! I dont think he looked though 😦

Leave a Reply

