Vacation Time

3 Nov

Thats right friends today I’m going on a weekend get away!

I am flying to Arizona after work tonight to spend a long weekend there with my boyfriend. This is really exciting because we have never gone on a trip just the two of us before. He is there for a work conference right now so we thought this was the perfect opportunity to go.

Going out of town tonight had me running around A LOT yesterday. Like when I ran 6 miles last night- that was A LOT.

I was very proud of this run since I haven’t done 6 in a few weeks and it was three days in a row of running. I was going to run again this morning but my legs were dead so today will be a rest day. Hopefully I can do a short run in AZ and soak up some sun.

We are also planning on hiking Camelback Mountain so that will be an adventure.

So its peace out Chicago wind and hello Arizona Sun!

Too bad this little guy isn’t very happy I am leaving him…

My sister is watching him this weekend (thanks lexy boo) heres to hoping he’s alive when I get back šŸ™‚

Anyone been to Phoenix? What should we do there?

3 Responses to “Vacation Time”

  1. Sarah Slack November 3, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    OH MAN. Just in time for the “cool down” high of 82 today but the rest of the weekend low 70s and high 60s. lol. Where are you guys staying?

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness November 3, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    OMG, the weather is going to be SO awesome! I’m slightly jealous.

    Nicely done on the run, too! I’ve just been pulling shorter ones all week. I’m pretending it’s my “taper” before the 15k this weekend, but I think I’ve just been feeling lazy/tired all week. :p

  3. KatsHealthCorner November 4, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Do you perchance go to a Spectrum gym? I totally recognize that machine and towel. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

