Holiday Comforts

4 Nov


This post is sponsored by Tempur-Pedic, the brand millions of owners trust to deliver their best night’s sleep every night. Enjoy our Buy 2, get 1 free pillow offer now and give the gift of custom comfort to someone you love.

When the Clever Girls Collective network contact met about doing a post about my Holiday Comforts there is no way I could turn it down. I LOVE the holidays- from Halloween to New Year’s Eve I am pretty much the happiest person ever.

There are a few things that I consider top priority in me experiencing the ultimate Holiday Comforts.

    • My Family
    • : I spend all of my time over the Holidays with my family. There are 5 siblings plus my parents. We also have a HUGE extended family in which we see over Thanksgiving and Christmas. At our Thanksgiving dinner at my great Aunts there is usually over 100 people there who are all family!

    • Visiting Home: Ever since going to college, and then moving to Chicago, I have associated the holiday’s with trips home. I love going home because it is always so relaxing. I love to just lay around on my couches and watch movies, or go for a walk in the park by my house. My Dad always thinks I am the laziest person in the world when I go home because I literally try and do as little as possible.

  • Spending time with a special someone: My boyfriend Sean and I have been dating for 2.5 years now- so the holiday’s now mean spending extra time with him as well! Last year I was lucky enough to go to Florida the week after Christmas and over NYE with him and his family and will be going again this year. It is so fun and relaxing to spend some time in warm weather with another family that is very important to me.
  • FOOD: Because that’s really the best part of the holiday’s right? I love all the food that comes along with them: homemade mashed potatoes, Christmas cookies, Halloween Candy, NYE Champane- There’s a reason I normally try and work out like crazy this time of year- it’s soo easy to gain weight with all that amazing food!

Comfort is the perfect gift for everyone on your holiday gift list, so be sure to take advantage of Tempur-Pedic’s Buy 2, get 1 free pillow offer! I was selected for this sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective.

2 Responses to “Holiday Comforts”

  1. KatsHealthCorner November 4, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    You and Sean are so cute! 🙂 I love how family is your top priority. Seeing my extended family is my favorite part of the holidays!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness November 7, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I only see my extended family once or twice a year now (I don’t go home for Thanksgiving anymore). But yeah- it’s HUGE. We’ve gotten almost to the point of needing to rent out a hall or something to do it. 35 grandkids… 10 great grandkids… eek!

Leave a Reply

