Arizona Hiatus

10 Nov

Oh hello…

I’m back!

Sorry for that mini blogging hiatus. I didn’t get home from AZ until 2 am Sunday night and then have been going non stop between work/puppy/unpacking/cleaning ever since then. I didn’t even get a chance to watch Biggest Loser yet this week! Tonight I swear I will.

Arizona was awesome. I slept at least 10 hours each night, got to hike up a mountain and got a sweet suntan. It was the perfect weekend getaway.

On the exercise front I have a new dedication this week. Last week I ended up doing 12 miles instead of my planned 15 so this week is 15+ or bust.

Luckily I accomplished that with 3.25 miles Monday night and another 4.2 last night. The holidays are coming up and I normally try to counteract that with a little extra exercise -> hence the new running dedication. The idea of a turkey trot is floating around but nothing has been confirmed.

So with that super important post (insert sarcasm) I will leave you with some Arizona pictures!







Anyone else doing a Turkey Trot? Give me your best argument about why I should πŸ™‚

One Response to “Arizona Hiatus”

  1. Clare @ Fitting It All In November 10, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    yes yes yes! so you feel good about yourself before you stuff your face:)

Leave a Reply

