The weekend of eating

21 Nov

This past weekend my mom and little sister came to visit. It was the first time my sister Abby had visited us in Chicago so naturally we had to make it as fun as possible. Unfortunately she is also 16 so we were limited on the “fun” places to go (aka karaoke bars).

So what did we do? We ate. A LOT. And of course because I am a bad blogger I have very little pictures of our delicious food, but believe me it was wonderful.

The best part about all the eating we did is that I now have food to last me until I go home for Thanksgiving- no grocery shopping this week!

I have a full day of work today- Wed then I am off to spend the night with my boyfriends family, wake up and do a Turkey Trot Thursday morning and then go to my families Thanksgiving then home for the weekend. I am so excited for all of this so I really hope the next three work days fly by.

So Happy Turkey Week to all of you! How are you getting through this short work week?

– With coffee, lots of free time and extra workouts for me 🙂 

2 Responses to “The weekend of eating”

  1. Mary @ Bites and Bliss November 21, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Funny, it actually is a perk to be able to go home and not have to shop for groceries for the week!
    Hope you enjoy your time home!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness November 21, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Only another day and a half of work! YAY!

    I’m trying to keep my eye on the prize- food and plenty of down time come Wednesday night… YES…

Leave a Reply

