Thankful

22 Nov

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I thought I would share what I am feeling thankful for this week.

I am thankful for..short work weeks. Most the time I really do enjoy going to work and I love what I do, but it is really nice to have a 3 day work week!

I am thankful for.. my puppy.

My mom took Charlie home this week so I am spending 4 whole days without him and its so weird! And while my whole schedule/priorities have changed since I got the little nugget I really do love having him.

I am thankful for..my family.

See above- now that is some motherly love. I have an amazing family and I cannot wait to go home and hang out with them for the holiday/weekend.

I am thankful for.. my boyfriend.

Even though he is not spending the holiday with us, Sean is still pretty great. I am really excited to go to FL with his family the week after Christmas

I am thankful for.. Starbucks lattes.

Gingerbread Latte, Peppermint mochas, Pumpkin Spice..they make my day instantly better.

I am thankful for..running.

I am really glad that I enjoy running so much right now. I find it empowering that I can run far and at a decent pace (for me). It helps me stay in shape and is a fast, effective workout.

I am thankful for.. Chicago.

I love everything about living in this city. And that is a big thing to say considering its about to be freezing here for the next 4 months.

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving week? 

2 Responses to “Thankful”

  1. Jack Ralph November 22, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Awe lovely post dear and we are all thankful for you however, your little nugget is in trouble!!! This morning when I woke up at 6:45 I was thankful for a non barking 5am wake call until I came down to my beautiful white kitchen and noticed the new shade of yellow!!! Perhaps your bloggers can figure out the mystery of how young Charlie got out of his tightly gated kennel???

  2. weg1986 November 22, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    I am also thankful for my puppy and my boyfriend!! 🙂 And Chicago! I used to travel up there for work and fell in love with the city! Want to go back!!

Leave a Reply

