Thanksgiving Traditions

28 Nov

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays because not only do I get to hang out with my family and cousins, I also get to see all of my extended family (think over 100 cousins, second cousins + their kids, aunts, uncles and great aunts).

Every year my whole extended family on my Dad’s side gets together for a huge thanksgiving feast at my great aunts farm. This year we had 87 people there- and that was small!

I love thanksgiving food as much as anyone else but I really love the desserts.

These turkey cake pops were amazing. I contributed Julie’s pumpkin spice cookies as well and they were a huge hit.

The rest of the weekend consisted of hanging out with the family, eating, buying almost ALL my Christmas presents (pretty excited about that one) and attending my 5 year high school reunion.

Now it is back to the grind for a few more weeks until Christmas. I am going to FL for a week over Christmas break and couldn’t be more excited- hurry up time!!

How was your Thanksgiving weekend?

Leave a Reply

