Take the Challenge

2 Jun

Blog Readers: I am asking you to join me on a challenge.  As of yesterday I embarked on the 100 Days of Movement Challenge. From what Mr. Google tells me this idea may have started here but what I am more concerned with is the fact that I am going to try it and I want you to try it with me!

The Rules: You must move intentionally for 30 minutes every day for the next 100 days. This can be any type of movement: walking, running, biking, weight lifiting, yoga.  If it is movement it counts.  The 30 minutes don’t have to be done all at once (ie you can do 10 minute increments) but you must do 30 minutes each day.  My one rule is that I don’t think it can already be part of your daily routine, as in not your walk to and from the train/bus/car.

The Participants: As of now myself, my roomate, my sister and my boyfriend have all agreed to do the challenge.  I would love for any readers who want to join do so as well! I will give updates on how everyone is doing if you would like me too. I for sure will keep track of how I am doing because this is my blog and I am self-centered like that.

I started the challenge on June 1st because thats an easy day to remember but you can start it whenever you like.

So whose with me?!

4 Responses to “Take the Challenge”

  1. EmilyInProgress June 2, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Sounds like a great challenge! I will join in, but I guess that means I have to get back to tracking which I’ve been slacking on!

  2. ShannonH June 2, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    It’s great! I started The Penguin’s challenge Jan 1, 2011. LOVED IT!!!!!

  3. Sarah S @RunningOnWords June 2, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    I would totally do this is I wasn’t traveling so much in the next 100 days. Good luck!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blast from the Past « A Spoonful of Smash - June 2, 2011

    […] Jun Are you still thinking about joining the challenge?? I think you […]

Leave a comment